Board of Directors

The following members make up the Puxin Board of Directors.  Please select an individual member below to learn more about them and the committees they contribute to.

  • Yunlong Sha

    Founder, Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer

    Mr. Yunlong Sha is the founder of Puxin and has served as chairman of its board and our chief executive officer since 2014. Prior to starting Puxin in 2014, Mr. Sha served as senior vice president and held various managerial positions at New Oriental Education & Technology Group Inc. (NYSE: EDU) from 2001 to 2014. Mr. Sha received his EMBA degree from Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business and bachelor’s degree in law from Renmin University of China.

  • Ming Hu

    Independent Director

    Ms. Ming Hu has served as a director since 2015 and an independent director since the IPO. Ms. Hu also has served as director of CITIC Publishing Group Corporation since September 2016. Ms. Hu previously held various managerial positions at Huayi Brothers Media Corporation from May 2005 to February 2016. Ms. Hu received her master’s degree from the University of International Business and Economics.

  • Yonghong Fan

    Independent Director

    Mr. Yonghong Fan serves on the Audit Committee, Compensation Committee and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee of the Board. Mr. Fan currently serves as general manager at Hongshi Capital Management Co., Ltd. He previously held various management positions at China Construction Bank Corporate and Huaxia Securities Co., Ltd. from 1988 to 1998. Mr. Fan served as general manager of China Asset Management Co., Ltd. and then chairman of the board of China Asset (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd. from 1998 to 2013. Mr. Fan served as chief investment officer of China Life Asset Management Company Limited from December 2013 to April 2015. Mr. Fan also serves as of Yintech Investment Holdings Limited, listed on NASDAQ. In July 1998, Mr. Fan obtained a Doctor’s degree in Economics from the Postgraduate Department of Institute of Fiscal Finance under the Ministry of Finance, renamed as the Chinese Academy of Fiscal Sciences in 2016.

  • Dr. Neng Wang

    Independent Director

    Dr. Neng Wang has been Chong Khoon Lin Professor of Real Estate at Columbia Business School since July 2007, and a research associate at the National Bureau of Economic Research since 2009. He has widely published in leading economics, finance, and business journals. Among other awards and honors, he has won a Smith-Breeden Distinguished Paper Prize awarded by the Journal of Finance, and the Bettis Distinguished Scholar Award from Carey School of Business, Arizona State University. He was an editor in the Finance area at the Management Science and is currently an associate editor at the Journal of Finance, among others. Dr. Wang is also serving as an independent director of LexinFintech Holdings Ltd. (“Lexin” or the “Company”) (NASDAQ:LX), a leading online consumer finance platform in China. Dr. Wang received a B.S. in physical chemistry from Nanjing University, China in 1992, an M.S. in chemistry from California Institute of Technology in 1995, an M.A. in international relations from the University of California, San Diego in 1997, and a Ph.D. in finance from the Graduate School of Business at Stanford University in 2002.